Skip to content

Scenes From a Novelling Life

6 November, 2011

I’m 10,000 words into this year’s NaNo novel, which puts me right on track to finish in 30 days (even if I spend the rest of today sleeping and watching Hoarders – tempting!). I’m only sort of vaguely sure where it’s going next, which is about on track for the 20% mark based on my previous four years of doing this.

The novel is going okay! I was going to write the final book in a series of 4 contemporary romances about the children of two professors, but then at the end of October I decided to write a sort of urban fantasy thing that starts with a train blowing up. I don’t read that kind of book, and I definitely don’t write them, so I actually have no idea how it’s going. But it definitely contains more than 10,000 words so I’m pleased for the moment.

Now without further ado, since I’m supposed to be writing a novel today and not blog posts, an album of images from my first 10k of writing.

NaNoWriMo 2011

And finally, to prove I’ve actually been writing something…

a wordle of the first 10,000 words.

From → NaNoWriMo

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

