Skip to content

Conversations Had Whilst Novelling

8 November, 2010

(over gchat, I am suggesting dragon names.)

Elizabeth: Hermes
Elizabeth: Apple-Biscuit
Penelope: can you imagine a poor baby dragon named apple-biscuit copperwing?
Elizabeth: Yes.
Elizabeth: In my imagination it is very cute.

(at the dentist’s office, I am being fitted for a bite split)

Dr. J: Trust me, this is going to make your life a lot better.
Elizabeth: Well, on the bright side, if my skeleton is found somewhere, they’ll be able to identify me from my recent dental impressions.

(at staff meeting)

Woman on training video: The only way to make something in the public domain is to put a statement on your website saying that anyone can use it.
Elizabeth: Is this video from before Creative Commons?
Coworkers: *completely confused by question*
Elizabeth: *esplains interwebs*

(I’m taking laundry down to the laundry room)

Imaginary Clinton Kelly: That is not an acceptable outfit.
Elizabeth: I’m just taking the laundry out! No one will see me!
ICK: There is no excuse for wearing a sweatshirt, dachshund-print pajama pants, and whatever you’re calling those shoes out your front door.
Elizabeth: I’m writing a novel! And I used the side door!
Imaginary Stacy London: Honey, you shouldn’t even have to look at yourself in the mirror like that.
Elizabeth: Whatever, I don’t need a bra to do laundry.
ISL: *falls over*

(I’m gchatting with my sister while listening to Wait Wait, Don’t Tell Me)

Elizabeth: omg I need to find a transcription of this limerick
Baby: that’s what she said

(Baby picked her own nickname. She’s my baby sister. Penelope picked her own nickname, too. She’s my best friend, among other things.)

From → NaNoWriMo, Writing

One Comment
  1. That IS what she said.

    Apple-Biscuit Copperwing enjoyed a nice nap in a backpack today, and also ate some raw chicken and took a bath in the kitchen sink.

    PS you can wear an old t-shirt, pajama pants, no bra, and no shoes to do laundry every day if you want. Also for anything else you do in your own home, such as cooking, writing, etc.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

